Catholic Education South Australia

Hearts | Minds | Flourish
Empowering hearts and minds to flourish

Catholic North Western Community

Catholic North Western Community (CNWC)
CMWC cropped image.png

Catholic North Western Community (CNWC)

Our Lady of Mt Carmel Parish School is part of the Catholic North Western Community, a cluster of Catholic schools situated in Adelaide’s north-western suburbs.

The Catholic North West Community comprises three preschools, eight primary schools and one secondary college within four Catholic parishes. Together these schools are committed to living, teaching and celebrating the message of Jesus in the contemporary context, and developing a strong foundation for the education of children in the north-west region.

The Catholic North Western Community has provided opportunities to strengthen connections between schools in the region and offer stronger pathways for students as they transition to secondary education.  Teaching staff and school leadership teams meet regularly to share learning, knowledge and discuss issues of importance within the region.